HMI Semester 46 Calendar

Students arrive in Denver by 2pm, depart for Leadville
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Orientation and expedition preparation
Thursday, January 28 – Friday, January 29, 2021

First Expedition: Canyons of Southeastern Utah
Saturday, January 30 – Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Classes begin on campus
Friday, February 12, 2021

Ski Expedition: Collegiate Peaks Wilderness, Colorado
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 – Saturday, March 20, 2021

Classes resume on campus
Monday, March 22, 2021

Family Weekend
Friday, April 9 – Saturday, April 10, 2021 (students free to leave with families after Saturday evening events)

Spring Break
Sunday, April 11 – Sunday, April 18, 2021

Final Expedition: Canyons of Southeastern Utah
Wednesday, April 21 – Monday, May 3, 2021

Classes resume on campus
Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Full Circle and Closing Ceremonies
Saturday, May 29, 2021

Students depart
Sunday, May 30, 2021